videoLocalizationsofficial - Microsoftreviewed - checked by Opus

What's New: E-Documents Connectors (2025 release wave 1)

E-Documents connectors in Business Central 2025 release wave 1: new Logic and Signup connectors (public preview from 26.0, general availability from 26.1), a Continue connector planned for about 26.2, and installing connectors from AppSource through the E Document Services page.

  1. 0:00 Overview of E-Document Connectors Strategy
  2. 0:52 New Connectors in 2025 Release Wave 1
  3. 1:32 Connector Availability and Setup Model
  4. 2:14 Installing Connectors from AppSource
  5. 4:11 Configuring E-Document Services
  6. 5:28 Summary and Next Steps
video Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (YouTube) · 2025-04-01Watch on YouTube

Overview

The video covers Microsoft’s strategy of offering several globally available e-document connectors so customers can choose one. Earlier releases had Pag and Avalara. Wave 1 2025 adds Logic and Signup, and Continue is expected later.

It also shows a change in delivery. First-party connectors used to be pre-installed. They are now installed from AppSource, starting from the E Document Services page. The demo then configures a service with provider details. The speaker says all connectors share the same user experience.

Key points

  • Logic and Signup e-document connectors are available from Business Central 26.0: public preview for 1 month from the April release, then general availability from 26.1.
  • A Continue connector is probably coming in 26.2, with code review nearly complete. It will be published on AppSource.
  • Earlier releases had Pag and Avalara connectors. Wave 1 2025 adds Logic and Signup.
  • Connectors were pre-installed before this release. They are now installed from AppSource, with one click.
  • To install, open the E Document Services list page first and browse the Microsoft-published connector apps.
  • Setup uses the same interface for every connector, but the details depend on the provider. Logic and Signup need their service provider details.
  • Local connectors are available only through AppSource, from local providers.

Features

Feature Status At Evidence
Logic E-Document Connector preview, demoed 0:52 “They’re available from 26.0. So from April release they will be in public preview for 1 month” (1:05)
Signup E-Document Connector preview, demoed 0:52 “They’re available from 26.0. So from April release they will be in public preview for 1 month” (1:05)
Continue E-Document Connector status not stated 1:19
AppSource E-Document Connector Installation status not stated, demoed 2:14
E-Document Service Integration Setup status not stated, demoed 4:11

AL objects mentioned

As heard in the captions. A name that matches one object page by exact type and name links to it; the others stay as named.

  • page “E Document Services” at 3:01

Not found in BC28-30: page “E Document Services”.

Quotes

  • 0:16 “we are adding new connectors and we want to have as more connectors as possible for you so you can choose which one”
  • 1:05 “They’re available from 26.0. So from April release they will be in public preview for 1 month and from 26.1 they will be in”
  • 1:19 “probably 26.2 we will have continue connector. After that we will continue with for now and few more connectors.”
  • 2:35 “before this release, we uh used to pre-install our first party uh connectors, but uh with the feedback we’ve gotten from the community and”
  • 5:02 “all connectors never mind which one you will use they have absolutely the same user experience.”

Disclaimers in the video

  • 1:05 preview: from April release they will be in public preview for 1 month and from 26.1 they will be in general availability
  • 1:19 coming-later: probably 26.2 we will have continue connector

Presenters (as heard): Alexander, Magnus.